South Africa - List of Women Champions

Sasol League National Championship

Ed. Year    Winners                                           Runners-Up
 1  2009    Detroit Ladies (Kwagggafontein, Mpumalanga)   3-3 Palace Super Falcons (Tembisa, Gauteng)       [Detroit on pen]
 2  2010    Palace Super Falcons (Tembisa, Gauteng)       2-2 Detroit Ladies (Kwaggafontein, Mpumalanga)    [4-2 pen]
 3  2011    Palace Super Falcons (Tembisa, Gauteng)       6-0 Brazilians Ladies (Polokwane, Limpopo)
 4  2012    Palace Super Falcons (Tembisa, Gauteng)       5-2 Cape Town Roses (Cape Town, Western Cape)
 5  2013    Mamelodi Sundowns (Pretoria, Gauteng)         2-0 Ma-Indies (Polokwane, Limpopo)
 6  2014    Cape Town Roses (Cape Town, Western Cape)     2-1 Palace Super Falcons (Tembisa, Gauteng)
 7  2015    Mamelodi Sundowns (Pretoria, Gauteng)         5-0 Cape Town Roses (Cape Town, Western Cape) 
 8  2016    Bloemfontein Celtic (B'fontein, Free State)   1-0 Janine Van Wyk (Johannesburg, Gauteng)
 9  2017    Bloemfontein Celtic (B'fontein, Free State)   2-0 Cape Town Roses (Cape Town, Western Cape) 

Number of Wins (9; lost finals between square brackets)

 3 [ 2] Palace Super Falcons (Tembisa, Gauteng)  

 2      Bloemfontein Celtic (Bloemfontein, Free State) 
 2      Mamelodi Sundowns (Pretoria, Gauteng)   

 1 [ 3] Cape Town Roses (Cape Town, Western Cape)
 1 [ 1] Detroit Ladies (Kwagggafontein, Mpumalanga)

   [ 1] Brazilians Ladies (Polokwane, Limpopo)
   [ 1] Janine Van Wyk (Johannesburg, Gauteng)
   [ 1] Ma-Indies (Polokwane, Limpopo)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 14 Dec 2017

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2014/17
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.