South Sudan 2015

Premier League 2015
MTN Cup 2015

Premier League 2015

Participants (12):
Atlabara FC (Juba)
Super Eagles FC (Yambio)
Al Ghazala FC (Wau)
Al Merikh FC (Aweil)
Dream FC (Yei)
Young Stars FC (Torit)
Black Star FC (Abiemnom)
Tahrir FC (Kuajok)
Nile Eagle FC (Nimule)
Al Merikh FC (Renk)
Zalan FC (Rumbek)
Al Nil FC (Abyei)
Round 1
[Dec 19]
Atlabara                  bt  Super Eagles
Ghazala                   bt  Merikh Aweil
Dream                      -  Young Stars
Black Star                 -  Tahrir
[Dec 20]
Nile Eagle                 -  Merikh Renk
Zalan                      -  Nil

Final [Dec 31, Juba]
Atlabara FC (Juba)        1-0 Al Ghazala FC (Wau)

NB: thanks to this win, Atlabara reportedly won the South Sudanese League for a third time

MTN Cup 2015

NB: there was a public vote among 16 clubs, with the first 8 entering the quarterfinals

 1.Atlabara FC (Juba)
 2.Volcano FC (Tori)
 3.Yei Central FC (Yei)
 4.Tahrir FC (Rumbek)
 5.White Bull FC (Bor)
 6.Villa United FC (Yambio)
 7.Malakia FC (Juba)
 8.Al-Ahly FC (Malakal)
 - - - - - -  - - - - - - - -
 9.Tiger FC (Kwajok)
10.Black Eagle FC (Wau)
11.Al-Salaam FC (Aweil)
12.Al-Merikh FC (Renk)
13.Al-Salaam FC (Abyei)
14.Nairan FC (Melut)
15.Al-Salaam FC (Raja)
16.Bentiu Olympic FC (Bentiu)

[Aug 4]
Atlabara FC               8-1 Tahrir FC 
Malakia FC                4-0 Al Ahly FC
[Aug 5]
Volcano FC                1-0 Villa United FC 
Yei Central FC            5-2 White Bull FC
Atlabara FC               bt  Yei Central FC
Malakia FC                bt  Volcano FC      
Third Place Match
Yei Central FC            drw Volcano  FC               [5-4 pen]
Final [Aug 28]
Malakia FC                1-1 Atlabara FC               [5-4 pen]



list of champions and cup winners.

About this document

Sources: Soka 25 East,

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 8 Dec 2016

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2015/16
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.