Equatorial Guinea - List of Cup Winners

1978    Unión (Mongomo?)
1979    Akonangui FC 
1980    CD Elá Nguema
1981    CD Elá Nguema 
1982    CD Elá Nguema 
1983    CD Elá Nguema 
1984    GD Lage (Malabo)
1985    Atlético (Malabo)
1986    Junevil Reyes (Bata)
1987    Atlético (Malabo)
1988    Atlético (Malabo)
1989    Unión Vesper (Bata)
1990    Deportivo Mongomo        3-1 Unión Vesper (Bata)      [*]
1991    Atlético (Malabo)
1992    CD Elá Nguema 
1993-95   not known
1996    Akonangui FC 
1997    CD Elá Nguema            1-0 Deportivo Mongomo  
1998    Unión Vesper
1999    CD Unidad
2000    CD Unidad
2001    Atlético (Malabo)
2002    Akonangui FC             bt  Sony de Elá Nguema
2003      not known (final Atlético (Malabo) vs Deportivo Mongomo)
2004    Sony de Ela Nguema       1-0 Akonangui FC
2005-06   not known
2007    Akonangui FC             2-0 Atlético (Malabo)
2008      not known
2009    Dragón CF (Bata)
2010      not known
2011    Atlético Semu            2-1 Aguilas Verdes
2012    The Panther FC (Luba)    1-0 Academia Deportiva Mesi Nkulu (Ebebiyin)
2013    The Panther FC (Luba)    2-0 Nzok-Nzomo FC
2014    Leones Vegetarianos      1-1 Deportivo Mongomo        [5-4 pen]
2015    Deportivo Mongomo FC     2-0 The Panther FC (Luba)    
2016    Racing de Micomeseng     1-1 Atlético Semu            [6-5 pen]
2017    Deportivo Niefang        1-0 Atlético Semu 

[*] other sources have Atlético Malabo as winners

Number of Known Titles

 7 CD Elá Nguema (Elá Nguema)

 5 Atlético (Malabo)

 4 Akonangui FC (Akonangui)

 2 Deportivo Mongomo 
   The Panther FC (Luba)
   CD Unidad
   Unión Vesper (Bata)

 1 Atlético Semu
   Dragón CF (Bata)
   Junevil Reyes (Bata)
   GD Lage (Malabo)
   Leones Vegetarianos 
   Deportivo Niefang
   Racing de Micomeseng (never reached the final before 2016)
   Unión (identity unclear as there are various clubs called Unión)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 8 Jun 2017

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 1998/2017
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.