Gabon - List of Cup Winners

Coupe du Gabon

NB: 1982 edition was the 22nd and last; final traditionally on Aug 17th, independence day;
    the tournament was succeeded by the Coupe de l'Indépendance in 1983; both tournaments
    were played by provincial selections or clubs representing their province

1961-63  unknown
1964   Mangasport (Moanda)
1965-72  unknown
1973   Estuaire
1974   Estuaire                              3-0 Forces de Sécurité
1975   Estuaire                              3-2 Ogooué-Maritime           [aet]
1976   Estuaire                              1-1 Munadji 76 (Tchibanga)    [aet, 4-3 pen]
1977   V. Club Mangoungou (Libreville)       1-0 AS Comaco (Port-Gentil)   [aet]
1978   Ogooué-Maritime                       2-0 Estuaire
1979   Ogooué-Maritime                       2-1 Estuaire
1980   Estuaire                              1-0 Woleu-Ntem
1981   Estuaire                              3-1 Haut-Ogooué
1982   Estuaire                              6-0 Woleu-Ntem

NB: Estuaire won the trophy to keep after their third successive win in 1982; the
      tournament was then succeeded by the Coupe de l'Indépendance;
    in both 1978 and 1979 the province of Ogooué-Maritime was represented by Stade Mandji
      and that of Estuaire by Espoirs du Como;
    V. Club Mangoungou and AS Comaco represented Estuaire and Ogooué-Maritime
      respectively in 1977;
    Munadji 76 represented Nyanga in 1976;
    Stade Mandji represented Ogooué-Maritime in 1975;
    prior to 1973, Estuaire won 4 earlier editions (not in 1972);
    Mangasport represented Haut-Ogooué in 1964

Coupe du Gabon Interclubs

NB: first edition 1984

1984   FC 105 (Libreville)                   2-1 AS Sogara (Port-Gentil)
1985   AS Sogara (Port-Gentil)               3-0 FC 105 (Libreville)
1986   FC 105 (Libreville)                   1-0 USM (Libreville)   
1987   USM (Libreville)                      1-0 Shell FC (Port-Gentil) 
1988   V. Club Mangoungou (Libreville)       1-0 Shell FC (Port-Gentil) 
1989   Pétrosport (Port-Gentil)              2-2 JAC (Port-Gentil)         [aet, 5-4 pen]
1990   Shell FC (Port-Gentil)                3-1 AS Sogara (Port-Gentil)                
1991   USM (Libreville)                      1-0 Shell FC (Port-Gentil) 
1992   Delta Sports (Libreville)             4-0 FC 105 (Libreville)     
1993   Mbilinga FC (Libreville)              2-1 Delta Sport (Libreville)  [aet]
1994   Mangasport (Moanda)                   4-3 Petrosport (Port-Gentil)
1995     not held (Mbilinga entered CAF CWC as league runners-up)
1996     not held (FC 105 qualified for CAF CWC as league runners-up)
1997     not held (Mbilinga entered CAF CWC as runners-up abandoned league)
1998   Mbilinga FC (Port-Gentil)             3-0 Wongosport (Libreville)         
1999   US Bitam                              2-1 Aigles Verts (Port-Gentil)
2000     not held (Evizo qualified for CAF CWC as league runners-up)
2001   Mangasport (Moanda)                   1-0 TP Akwembé (Libreville)
2002   USM (Libreville)                      1-1 JSL (Libreville)         [4-2 pen]
2003   US Bitam                              1-1 USM (Libreville)         [4-3 pen]
2004   FC 105 (Libreville)                   3-2 Mangasport (Moanda)
2005   Mangasport (Moanda)                   2-0 Sogéa FC
2006   Téléstars FC (Libreville)             3-2 FC 105 (Libreville)
2007   Mangasport (Moanda)                   1-0 Sogéa FC
2008   USM (Libreville)                      2-1 Mangasport (Moanda)
2009   FC 105 (Libreville)                   2-1 Sogéa FC                 [aet]
2010   US Bitam                              2-1 Missile FC (Libreville)
2011   Mangasport (Moanda)                   1-0 AS Pélican (Lambaréné)
2012     not held
2013   CF Mounana (Libreville)               2-0 US Bitam 
2014     not held
2015   CF Mounana (Libreville)               2-1 AFJ (Libreville)
2016   CF Mounana (Libreville)               3-0 Akanda FC (Libreville)
2017-18  not held

Number of Wins (27, since 1984):
 5 Mangasport (Moanda)  

 4 FC 105 (Libreville)
   USM (Libreville)
 3 Mbilinga FC (Port-Gentil)          [includes Shell FC]
   CF Mounana (Libreville)
   US Bitam 

 2 Téléstars FC (Libreville)          [includes Delta Sport] 
 1 Pétrosport (Port-Gentil)
   AS Sogara (Port-Gentil)
   V. Club Mangoungou (Libreville)    


Army club FC 105 were temporarily known as ASMO (AS Militaire Omnisports).
Mbilinga was the team of the Shell Oil Company and were known as Shell FC until 1992.
AS Sogara (Société Gabonaise des Raffinage) were excluded from the championship 
  in 1994 due to financial irregularities.
USM (Union Sportive Mbila Nzambi), now known as OM (O'Mbilia Nzami) are the team
  of school teachers.
Téléstars FC was the team of the Société Gabonaise des Télécommunications (Gabon
  Télécom) and were earlier known as Delta Sport.

Coupe de la Ligue

2019   Mangasport (Moanda)                   2-0 Lozo Sport FC (Lastourville) 

NB: the 2019 edition was the first

Super Coupe du Gabon
1994   Mangasport (Moanda)                   bt  AS Sogara (Port-Gentil) (?)     
1995   Mbilinga FC (Port-Gentil) (?)         bt  Mangasport (Moanda)
1996-00  not held
2001   Mangasport (Moanda)                   bt  FC 105 (Libreville) (?)
2002-05  not held?
2006   Mangasport (Moanda)                   4-1 Téléstars FC (Libreville)
2007   FC 105 (Libreville)                   1-0 Mangasport (Moanda)	 
2008   Mangasport (Moanda)                   1-0 USM (Libreville)      
2009-12  not held?
2013   CF Mounana (Libreville)               1-0 US Bitam

NB: the edition in 1994 was the first; losing finalists in 1994 and 
    2001 (and winners 1995) inferred from comparisons with list of
    champions and cup winners (only the participations of Mangasport
    are verified);
    in 2002, 2003 and 2005 champions and cup winners were identical,
    so possibly no Super Coupe was played;
    in 2004 Mangasport were champions and FC 105 cup winners but it
    is not known whether a Super Coupe was played

Coupe de l'Indépendance

Tournament for provincial selections; first edition 1983; a continuation of the former 
Coupe du Gabon.
Not held since 1985 (when the final of the Coupe du Gabon Interclubs was played on
independence day) until the tournament returned in 2003.

1983   Nyanga                                1-0 Ogooué-Maritime   
1984   Sélection de Libreville               3-0 Ntoum
1985-02  not held
2003   Ngounié                               2-0 Missile FC
2004   Haut-Ogooué               
2005   Ngounié                               0-0 Ogooué-Maritime           [5-3 pen]
2006   Haut-Ogooué                           3-2 Nyanga
2007   Estuaire                              2-0 Ogooué-Ivindo 
2008-11  not known
2012   Estuaire                              3-2 Woleu-Ntem
2013   Gabon U-20                            2-1 Haut-Ogooué   

NB: in 1983 Nyanga were represented by Munadji 76, and Ogooué-Maritime by Stade Mandji

About this document

With thanks to José Batalha

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans, Hans Schöggl and Josef Bobrowsky for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Karel Stokkermans, Hans Schöggl and Josef Bobrowsky
Last updated: 23 May 2019

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans, Hans Schöggl, Josef Bobrowsky and RSSSF 1998/2019
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.