Iraq 1990/91

[May 28, 1991, Al-Shaab Stadium]
Al-Zawraa         6-1 Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya
  [Ahmed Radhi 28pen, Ibrahim Abid Nadir 31, Laith Hussein 59,
    Karim Saddam 68, 76, Ali Hadi; Saad Abdul-Hamed 65pen]
  [Al-Zawraa: 1-Ahmed Jassim, 3–Mohammed Hussein, 14-Shahin Abbas,
     4-Salam Hashim, 6-Radhi Shnishel, 5-Ali Hadi, 13-Mohammed Jassim, 
     9-Ibrahim Abid Nadir, 17-Laith Hussein, 10-Karim Saddam, 8-Ahmed Radhi 
     (cap); coach: Falah Hassan;
   Al-Jawiya: 20–Omar Ahmed (29-Hashim Khamis 65), 12-Saad Abdul-Hamed, 
     4-Hamza Hadi, 21-Bassam Raouf, 14-Samir Kadhim, 2-Jabar Hamed,
     6-Habib Jafar, 8-Wali Karim, 25-Mohammed Jassim, 15-Hatim Ibrahim,
     11-Emad Jassim (cap) (23-Kadhim Muhsin 65); coach: Adil Yousef;
   ref: Mohammed Salim; Farouq Toufiq, Tariq Ahmed; Falih Hassan;
   yellow cards: Habib Jafar 20, Samir Kadhim 21, Habib Jafar 27,
                 Mohammed Hussein 33; 
   red card: Habib Jafar 27 (2 yellow);
   NB: Adil Yousef's fourth match in charge of Al-Jawiya taking over from
       Amer Jamil; Laith Hussein scored from the centre circle] 

Final Ranking:

 1.Zawraa (Baghdad)         46
 2.Talaba (Baghdad)         41
 3.Shurta (Baghdad)         39  
 4.Karkh (Baghdad)          38  [replace Rasheed]
 5.Naft (Baghdad)           35
 6.Quwa Jawiya (Baghdad)    32  [new name Tayaran]
 7.Najaf (Najaf)            26
 8.Minaa (Basra)            23
 9.Samaraa (Samaraa)        
10.Silaikh (Baghdad)        21
11.Shabab (Baghdad)         20
12.Tijara                   17
13.Iraq Youth Team          13
14.Sinaa (Baghdad)          13

NB: Arbeel, Bahri and Jaish withdrew after the first half of the
    championship; the Youth Team took part in the second half only.

Relegated: Bahri and Jaish (Arbeel remained)

Promoted: Khutoot (from Div. 3; team from the Iraqi airline company who
                   were promoted after inviting the star players of Q.Jawia),
          Amana (Div. 2 champions),
          Salam (Div. 2 runners-up)
          Mosil, Salah Aldeen, Koot (all promoted by special decision).


 1.Kareem Saddam (Zawraa)       20
 2.Ahmed Tadi (Zawraa)          19
 3.Natik Hashim (Quwa Jawiya)   17



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

With thanks to Muhammed Ali; details match May 28 thanks to Hassanin Mubarak

Prepared and maintained by Refel Hashim for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Refel Hashim
Last updated: 3 Jan 2008

(C) Copyright Refel Hashim and RSSSF 2002/08
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.