Chile - Liga Metropolitana (Santiago) 1903-1926


Year  Winners             Runners-Up                 Name of Trophy

1903  Atlético Unión      Thunder                    Copa Subercaseaux
1904  Atlético Unión                                 Copa Subercaseaux
1905  Atlético Unión      Magallanes                 Copa Subercaseaux
1906    not finished                                 Copa Unión
1907  Loma Blanca         Thunder                    Copa Unión
1908  Magallanes                                     Copa Unión
1909  Gimnástico                                     Copa Unión
1910  Gimnástico                                     Copa Unión
1911  Eleuterio Ramírez   Magallanes                 Copa Unión
1912  Gimnástico                                     Copa Unión
1913  Magallanes                                     Copa Unión
1914  Arco Iris                                      Copa Unión
1915  Instituto Nacional                             Copa Unión
1916  Magallanes                                     Copa Unión
1917  Cinco de Abril                                 Copa Unión
1918  Eleuterio Ramírez                              Copa República
1919  Gimnástico, Liverpool, Arco Iris [shared]      Copa República
1920  Magallanes                                     Copa República
1921  Magallanes          Gimnástico                 Copa República
1922  Brigada Central                                Copa República
1923  Brigada Central                                Copa República
1924  Jorge V                                        Copa República
1925  Brigada Central                                Copa República
1926    not finished                                 Copa República

NB: the 1906 edition was abandoned due to the Valparaíso earthquake, with
    Thunder leading the standings

Additional Information

Liga Metropolitana 1903

NB: first ever edition

Primera División

Participants (9):

  Atlético Unión    (founded 1897)   [champions]
  Thunder           (founded 1899)   [runners-up]
  Santiago National (founded 1900)
  Scotland F.C.
  Tucapel F.C.
  Deutscher Turnverein
  Instituto Pedagógico F.C.

NB: Thunder represented the College of the Sacred Hearts of Santiago

Segunda División

Participants (10):

  Victoria Rangers
  Chile F.C.
  Thunder II
  Bandera de Chile
  Balmaceda F.C.
  Brasil F.C.
  Chilean Star


list of champions.

list of 2nd division champions.

list of final tables.

list of cup finals.

list of topscorers.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 6 Mar 2014

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2014
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.