New Caledonia - List of Champions

1933    Impassible
1934-49   unknown
1950    Impassible
1951    Impassible
1952    Indépendante
1953    Impassible
1954    Indépendante
1955      unknown
1956    Impassible
1957    PLGC
1958    PLGC
1959    PLGC
1960    Impassible
1961      unknown
1962    USC Nouméa
1963    USC Nouméa
1964-65   unknown
1966    JS Vallée du Tir (Nouméa)
1967      unknown
1968    JS Vallée du Tir (Nouméa)
1969    AS Le Nickel (Nouméa)
1970    AS Le Nickel (Nouméa)
1971    JS Vallée du Tir (Nouméa)
1972-73   unknown
1974    Gaïtcha FC
1975-77   unknown
1978    Gélima Canala       bt  AS Lössi de Nouméa 
1979-83   unknown
1984    AS Frégate (M-Dore) 3-0 AS Païta
1985    AS Kunié            1-1 CA Saint-Louis  [3-2 pen]
1986-89   unknown
1990    Gaïtcha FC
1991-92   unknown
mini-league between regional champions
        Champions               Runners-Up
1993    Wé Luécilla             AS Magenta Le Nickel        [3rd JS Baco]
1994    JS Baco                 AS Magenta Le Nickel 
1995    JS Baco                 JS Traput
1996    JS Traput               JS Baco                     [3rd AS Poum]
knock-out style play-off between regional champions
        Champions               Runners-Up
1997    JS Baco             2-1 CA Saint-Louis
1998    AS Poum             4-2 JS Traput
1999    Gaïtcha FC          2-2 AS Auteuil      [4-3 pen]
2000    JS Baco             1-0 JS Traput
2001    JS Baco             1-0 AS Mont-Dore
2002    AS Mont-Dore        2-2 JS Baco         [4-3 pen]
2002/03 AS Magenta          5-3 JS Baco         [aet]
2003/04 AS Magenta          3-1 AS Mont-Dore 
2004/05 AS Magenta          3-2 AS Mont-Dore 
2005/06 AS Mont-Dore        [*]
2006/07 JS Baco                 AS Lössi
2007/08 AS Magenta              AS Mont-Dore   
2008/09 AS Magenta              AS Mont-Dore   
2009    AS Magenta              Hienghène Sport 
2010    AS Mont-Dore            AS Magenta
2011    AS Mont-Dore            Hienghène Sport 
2012    AS Magenta              Hienghène Sport 
2013    Gaïtcha FC              Hienghène Sport 
2014    AS Magenta              AS Lössi  
2015    AS Magenta              Hienghène Sport         
2016    AS Magenta              AS Lössi  

NB: PLGC abbreviates Patronage Laïque George Clemenceau
    USC abbreviates Union Sportive Calédonienne
    JS Baco won 9 championships in total
    AS Magenta won 10 championships in total (all listed above)
    AS Mont-Dore won 4 championships in total (all listed above)
    Gaïtcha FC (Nouméa) won 4 championships in total (all listed above)
    AS Lössi won the Nouméa league 1978

[*] no national playoff was organised in 2006; AS Mont-Dore won the 
    league of Grande Terre (the only one at the Division Honneur level)
    and by virtue of that were crowned champions of New Caledonia

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Erik Garin, Hervé Dujardin and Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Erik Garin (, Hervé Dujardin ( and Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 15 Dec 2016

(C) Copyright Erik Garin, Hervé Dujardin, Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 1999/2016
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.