Chad - List of Cup Winners

1962      unknown
1963    Ouragan FC (N'Djaména)
1964    Ouragan FC (N'Djaména)
1965-72   unknown
1973    Gazelle (N'Djaména)
1974    Gazelle (N'Djaména)
1975-86   unknown
1987    Tourbillon FC (N'Djaména)
1988    AS Dragon (N'Djaména)
1989    Tourbillon (N'Djaména)
1990    Renaissance (N'Djaména)
1991    Postel 2000 (N'Djaména)         1-0 AS Coton Tchad (N'Djaména)
1992    Massinya (Massénya)             2-0 Boussa
1993    Renaissance (Abéché)            3-2 Elecsport (N'Djaména)
1995    AS Coton Tchad (N'Djaména)
1996    Renaissance (N'Djaména)         bt  Elecsport (N'Djaména)
1997    Gazelle (N'Djaména)
1998/99 AS Coton Tchad (N'Djaména)
1999/00 Gazelle (N'Djaména)
2001    Gazelle (N'Djaména)
2004      unknown; losing finalists: Espérance FC (Sarh)
2005      unknown; losing finalists: Lion Blessé FC (Sarh)
2008    Tourbillon FC (N'Djaména)       4-1 Renaissance FC (Moundou)
2009    AS Coton Tchad (N'Djaména)      3-0 ASBNF (Koumra)
2010      not played
2011      not played
2012      not played
2013    ASLAD (Moundou)                 1-1 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména) [3-1 pen]

Number of Wins (20 known)

 5 Gazelle (N'Djaména)        [*1]

 3 AS Coton Tchad (N'Djaména) [aka Ascot]
   Tourbillon (N'Djaména)

 2 Ouragan FC (N'Djaména)
   Renaissance (N'Djaména) 

 1 AS Dragon (N'Djaména)
   ASLAD (Moundou)
   Massinya (Massénya) 
   Postel 2000 (N'Djaména)
   Renaissance (Abéché) 
[*1] Gazelle FC won the Coupe du Chad 6 times but the missing year is not known

Coupe de la Ligue de N'Djaméma

2009    AS Coton Tchad (N'Djaména)      drw Postel 2000 (N'Djaména)         [4-3 pen]
2010    Foullah Edifice (N'Djaména)     2-1 Renaissance (N'Djaména)         [aet]
2011    Renaissance (N'Djaména)         2-1 Foullah Edifice (N'Djaména)     [aet]
2012    ELECT Sport (N'Djaména)         1-1 Renaissance (N'Djaména)         [4-3 pen]
2013    Renaissance (N'Djaména)         1-0 Foullah Edifice (N'Djaména)     

NB: Gazelle FC apparently won the Coupe de la Ligue on 6 occasions (before 2009);
    in addition they won the Supercoupe de la Ligue twice and a number of other
    trophies: Coupe de l'ambassade de l'Allemagne (twice), Coupe de la Banque BTCD,
    Coupe de la STEE, Coupe de la société sucrière SONASUT, Coupe des Martyrs,
    Coupe de la société des Brasseries GALA (all once) until 2014

About this document

With thanks to Barry Baker and Ian King

Sources included:, Le Messager du Moyen-Chari

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 18 Sep 2014

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 1998/2014
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.