Sweden - List of Women Champions

NB: a first, presumably local, league was organised in Umeå in 1950;
    the first ever official Swedish championship was in 1973, after an
    unofficial tournament in 1972.

Year Champions                         Runners-Up
1972 Öxabeck IF                 (unofficial)
1973 Öxabäck IF
1974 Jitex BK 
1975 Öxabäck IF
1976 Jitex BK 
1977 Jakobsbergs GoIF
1978 Öxabäck IF 
1979 Jitex BK
1980 Sunnanå SK 
1981 Jitex BK
1982 Sunnanå SK 
1983 Öxabäck IF
1984 Jitex BK 
1985 Hammarby IF
1986 Malmö FF 
1987 Öxabäck IF                        Jitex BK
1988 Öxabäck IF                        Jitex BK
1989 Jitex BK
1990 Malmö FF                          Öxabäck IF
1991 Malmö FF
1992 Gideonsbergs IF 
1993 Malmö FF                          Jitex BK/JG93
1994 Malmö FF                          Hammarby IF DFF
1995 Älvsjö AIK                        Gideonsbergs IF
1996 Älvsjö AIK                        Malmö FF
1997 Älvsjö AIK                        Malmö FF
1998 Älvsjö AIK                        Malmö FF 
1999 Älvsjö AIK                        Umeå IK 
2000 Umeå IK                        Malmö FF 
2001 Umeå IK                        Malmö FF 
2002 Umeå IK                        Malmö FF 
2003 Djurgården/Älvsjö              Umeå IK    
2004 Djurgården/Älvsjö              Umeå IK 
2005 Umeå IK                        Malmö FF 
2006 Umeå IK                        Djurgården/Älvsjö    
2007 Umeå IK                        Djurgårdens DFF
2008 Umeå IK                        Linköpings FC 
2009 Linköpings FC                  Umeå IK 
2010 LdB FC Malmö                   Göteborg FC
2011 LdB FC Malmö                   Göteborg FC
2012 Tyresö FF                      LdB FC Malmö        
2013 FC Rosengård (Malmö)           Tyresö FF     
2014 FC Rosengård (Malmö)           KIF Örebro DFF    
2015 FC Rosengård (Malmö)           Eskilstuna United DFF  
2016 Linköpings FC                  FC Rosengård (Malmö) 
2017 Linköpings FC                  FC Rosengård (Malmö) 
2018 Piteå IF                       Kopparbergs/Göteborg FC

Number of Titles (43)

 7 Umeå IK 

 6 Jitex BK 
   Öxabäck IF

 5 Älvsjö AIK
   Malmö FF 
   FC Rosengård (Malmö) [includes LdB FC Malmö]

 3 Linköpings FC 

 2 Djurgården/Älvsjö  
   Sunnanå SK 

 1 Gideonsbergs IF 
   Hammarby IF
   Jakobsbergs GoIF
   Piteå IF
   Tyresö FF

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Erik Garin for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Erik Garin (garinerik@hispeed.ch)
Last updated: 28 Dec 2018

(C) Copyright Erik Garin and RSSSF 2002/18
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.