Russia - List of Champions

Before formation of Soviet Union

[City Selections]

1912    St. Peterburg
1913      not awarded  [*]

[*] Odessa beat St. Peterburg 4-2 in the final but played with 4 foreigners
    (only 3 were allowed) and after a protest by the opponents the FA decided 
    not to award the title

Petrograd (St. Peterburg) League 1901-1920
Moskva League 1910-1920

Soviet Union Champions (link to separate file)

After dissolution of Soviet Union

1992    Spartak Moskva
1993    Spartak Moskva
1994    Spartak Moskva
1995    Spartak-Alaniya Vladikavkaz
1996    Spartak Moskva
1997    Spartak Moskva
1998    Spartak Moskva
1999    Spartak Moskva
2000    Spartak Moskva
2001    Spartak Moskva
2002    Lokomotiv Moskva
2003    CSKA Moskva
2004    Lokomotiv Moskva
2005    CSKA Moskva
2006    CSKA Moskva
2007    Zenit Sankt Peterburg
2008    Rubin Kazan
2009    Rubin Kazan
2010    Zenit Sankt Peterburg
2011/12 Zenit Sankt Peterburg
2012/13 CSKA Moskva
2013/14 CSKA Moskva
2014/15 Zenit Sankt Peterburg
2015/16 CSKA Moskva
2016/17 Spartak Moskva

Top Champions (25, since 1992)
10 Spartak Moskva

 6 CSKA Moskva

 4 Zenit Sankt Peterburg

 2 Lokomotiv Moskva
   Rubin Kazan
 1 Spartak-Alaniya Vladikavkaz

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 11 May 2017

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 1996/2017
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.