Barbados - List of Champions

The earliest (cricket and) football teams of Barbados were Wanderers CC, Pickwick CC, Windward CC and Spartan CC.
1937/38 Rovers (Kensington)
1938/39 Spartan (Bridgetown)
1939/40   not known (Spartan or Harrison College)

1947/48 Spartan (Bridgetown)

1950    Spartan (Bridgetown)
1951    Spartan (Bridgetown)
1952    Empire (Bank Hall, St. Michael)  

1960    Everton (Bridgetown)

1962    Everton (Bridgetown)

1964    New South Wales (Bridgetown)

1966    Everton (Bridgetown)
1967    New South Wales (Bridgetown)

1969    New South Wales (Bridgetown)
1970    New South Wales (Bridgetown)
1971    New South Wales (Bridgetown)
1972    New South Wales (Bridgetown)
1973    New South Wales (Bridgetown)
1974    New South Wales (Bridgetown)
1975    New South Wales (Bridgetown)
1976    New South Wales (Bridgetown)

1978    New South Wales (Bridgetown)

1981    New South Wales (Bridgetown)

1984    Weymouth Wales (Bridgetown)

1986    Weymouth Wales (Bridgetown)
1987    Everton (Bridgetown)
1988    Pride of Gall Hill (Gall Hill)
1989    Paradise (Dover, near Oistins)
1990    Brittons Hill (Valery)

1992    Pinelands
1993    Pride of Gall Hill (Gall Hill)

1995    Barbados Defence Force (Paragon)
1996    Paradise (Dover, near Oistins)
1997    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)
1998    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)
1999    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)
2000    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)
2001    Paradise (Dover, near Oistins)
2002    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)    
2003    Paradise (Dover, near Oistins)
2004    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)    
2005    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)    
2006    Youth Milan (Checker Hall)
2007    Barbados Defence Force (Paragon)
2008    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)     
2009    Brittons Hill (Valery)
2010    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)     
2011    Youth Milan (Checker Hall)
2012    Weymouth Wales (Bridgetown)
2013    Barbados Defence Force (Paragon)
2014    Barbados Defence Force (Paragon)
2015    Barbados Defence Force (Paragon)
2016    University of the West Indies FC (Cave Hill)
2017    Weymouth Wales (Bridgetown)
2018    Weymouth Wales (Bridgetown)

NB: New South Wales renamed Weymouth Wales; they won the 17
      championships listed above, and are record champions
    Notre Dame only won the nine championships listed above;
    Barbados Defence Force only won the five championships listed above;
    Paradise only won the four championships listed above;
    Pride of Gall Hill only won two championships (the second also
      listed as 1994 rather than 1993; possibly 1993/94 season);
    Brittons Hill only won the two championships listed above.

About this document

Thanks to Neil Morrison for information 1937-1940

Prepared and maintained by Patrick Beckles and Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Patrick Beckles ( and Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 22 Nov 2018

(C) Copyright Patrick Beckles, Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2001/18
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.