Guinea - List of Champions

Prior to independence, Racing Club de Conakry won most championships in the territory of Guinée, followed by Société Sportive de Guinée who were champions in 1951/52, 1952/53, 1954 and 1956/57.

Since independence, the first national competition was the Coupe PDG, started in 1960, whose 1963 and 1965 winners qualified for the African Champions Cup of 1964 and 1966 respectively. Later the 2004 cup winners qualified for the 2005 African Champions League (qualifying) as no league was held in that year.

A national league was first organised in 1965/66. Between independence and 1970, teams were formed at district level; only afterwards the district teams were transformed into clubs (e.g. Conakry I to AS Kaloum Stars, Conakry II to Hafia FC and Sily Club de Kindia to Gangan).

1965/66 Conakry II (Conakry)
1966/67 Conakry II (Conakry)
1967/68 Conakry II (Conakry)
1968/69 Conakry II (Conakry)     
1969    Conakry I (Conakry)
1970    AS Kaloum Star (Conakry)
1971    Hafia FC (Conakry)
1972    Hafia FC (Conakry)
1973    Hafia FC (Conakry)
1974    Hafia FC (Conakry)
1975    Hafia FC (Conakry)
1976    Hafia FC (Conakry)
1977    Hafia FC (Conakry)
1978    Hafia FC (Conakry)
1979    Hafia FC (Conakry)
1980    AS Kaloum Star (Conakry)
1981    AS Kaloum Star (Conakry)
1982    Hafia FC (Conakry)
1983    Hafia FC (Conakry)
1984    AS Kaloum Star (Conakry)
1985    Hafia FC (Conakry)
1986    Horoya AC (Conakry)
1987    AS Kaloum Star (Conakry)
1988    Horoya AC (Conakry)
1989    Horoya AC (Conakry)
1990    Horoya AC (Conakry)
1991    Horoya AC (Conakry)
1992    Horoya AC (Conakry)
1993    AS Kaloum Star (Conakry)
1994    Horoya AC (Conakry)
1995    AS Kaloum Star (Conakry)
1996    AS Kaloum Star (Conakry)
1997      championship cancelled
1998    AS Kaloum Star (Conakry)
1999      no championship
1999/00 Horoya AC (Conakry)
2001    Horoya AC (Conakry)
2002    Satellite FC (Conakry)
2003    ASFAG (Conakry) (?)
2004    Fello Star (Labé) [*]
2005    Satellite FC (Conakry)
2006    Fello Star (Labé)
2007    AS Kaloum Star (Conakry)
2008    Fello Star (Labé)
2008/09 Fello Star (Labé)
2009/10 Fello Star (Labé)
2010/11 Horoya AC (Conakry)
2011/12 Horoya AC (Conakry)
2013    Horoya AC (Conakry)
2013/14 AS Kaloum Star (Conakry)
2014/15 Horoya AC (Conakry)
2015/16 Horoya AC (Conakry)
2016/17 Horoya AC (Conakry)
2017/18 Horoya AC (Conakry)

[*] no league was held in 2004, but Fello Star won the 2004 cup
    competition and thereby gained access to the 2005 CAF Champions 
    League qualifying rounds, for this reason, they are considered 
    champions by the federation

Number of Titles (52):

16 Hafia FC [includes Conakry II]
   Horoya AC

12 AS Kaloum Star [includes Conakry I]

 5 Fello Star (Labé) [includes 2004]
 2 Satellite FC

 1 ASFAG (Conakry) (?)

About this document

Source for information before independence: [Ly 92]

Prepared and maintained by Julio Bovi Diogo and Eric Boesenberg for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Julio Bovi Diogo and Eric Boesenberg
Last updated: 20 Dec 2018

(C) Copyright Julio Bovi Diogo, Eric Boesenberg and RSSSF 1996/2018
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.