Madagascar - List of Champions

Regional Championship of Antanarivo
1935    Racing Club        
1936    Racing Club    
1937      not known
1938-55   not known
National Championship
1956    Ambatondrazaka Sport
1957-61   not known
1962    AS Fortior (Toamasina)   [*]
1963    AS Fortior (Toamasina)   [*]
1964-67   not known
1968    Fitarikandro (Fianarantsoa)
1969    US Fonctionnaires (Antananarivo)
1970    MMM Toamasina
1971    AS St. Michel (Antananarivo)
1972    Fortior Club de la Côte Ouest (Mahajanga)
1973    Antalaha (Antalaha)
1974    AS Corps Enseignement (Toliara)
1975    AS Corps Enseignement (Toliara)
1976      no competition
1977    AS Corps Enseignement (Toliara)
1978    AS St. Michel (Antananarivo)
1979    Fortior Club de la Côte Ouest (Mahajanga)
1980    MMM Toamasina
1981    AS Somasud (Toliara)
1982    Dinamo Fima (Antananarivo)
1983    Dinamo Fima (Antananarivo)
1984      no competition
1985    AS Sotema (Mahajanga)
1986    BTM (Antananarivo)
1987    Jos Nosy-Bé (Hell-Ville)
1988    COSFAP (Antananarivo)
1989    AS Sotema (Mahajanga)
1990    ASF Fianarantsoa
1991    AS Sotema (Mahajanga)
1992    AS Sotema (Mahajanga)
1993    BTM (Antananarivo)
1994    FC Rainizafy
1995    FC Fobar (Toliara)
1996    FC BFV (Antananarivo)
1997    DSA (Antananarivo)
1998    DSA (Antananarivo)
1999    AS Fortior (Toamasina)
2000    AS Fortior (Toamasina)  
2001    SOE (Antananarivo)
2002    AS ADEMA (Antananarivo)
2003    Ecoredipharm (Tamatave)   
2004    USJF/Ravinala (Antananarivo)
2005    USCA Foot (Antananarivo)
2006    AS ADEMA (Antananarivo) 
2007    Ajesaia (Antananarivo)
2008    Académie Ny Antsika (Antsirabe)
2009    Ajesaia (Antananarivo) 
2010    CNaPS Sport (Miarinarivo) 
2011    Japan Actuel's FC (Antananarivo) 
2012    AS ADEMA (Antananarivo) 
2013    CNaPS Sport (Miarinarivo) 
2014    CNaPS Sport (Miarinarivo) 
2015    CNaPS Sport (Miarinarivo) 
2016    CNaPS Sport (Miarinarivo) 
2017    CNaPS Sport (Miarinarivo) 
2018    CNaPS Sport (Miarinarivo) 
2019    Fosa Juniors FC (Mahajanga)

[*] on occasion of AS Fortior's title 2000 it was reported that they also won
    titles in 1962 and 1963, 27 (?!) years before

Number of Titles (53 known)

 7 CNaPS Sport (Miarinarivo) 

 4 AS Fortior (Toamasina)
   AS Sotema (Mahajanga)

 3 AS ADEMA (Antananarivo)
   AS Corps Enseignement (Toliara)

 2 Ajesaia (Antananarivo)
   FC BFV (Antananarivo)
   Dinamo Fima (Antananarivo)
   DSA (Antananarivo)
   Fortior Club de la Côte Ouest (Mahajanga)
   MMM Toamasina
   AS St. Michel (Antananarivo)

 1 Académie Ny Antsika (Antsirabe)
   Ambatondrazaka Sport
   Antalaha (Antalaha)
   BTM (Antananarivo)
   COSFAP (Antananarivo) 
   Ecoredipharm (Tamatave)   
   ASF (Fianarantsoa)
   Fitarikandro (Fianarantsoa)
   FC Fobar (Toliara) 
   Fosa Juniors FC (Mahajanga)
   Japan Actuel's FC (Antananarivo) 
   Jos Nosy-Bé (Hell-Ville)
   FC Rainizafy
   AS Somasud (Toliara) 
   SOE (Antananarivo)
   USCA Foot (Antananarivo)
   US Fonctionnaires (Antananarivo)
   USJF/Ravinala (Antananarivo)

Explanation of various abbreviations:

ADEMA   = Aéroports De Madagascar
Ajesaia = Association des JEunes Sportifs de l'Avenir Inter-Arrondissements
BFV     = Banky Fampadrosoana ny Varotra
BTM     = Bataillon de Tirailleurs Malgaches
          (also given as Bankin' ny Tantsaha Mpamokatra)
CNaPS   = Caisse Nationale de Prévoyance Sociale
DSA     = Domoina Soavina Atsimondrano
MMM     = Mpiasa Mpianatra Miraka
SOE     = Stade Olympique de l'Emyrne  
USJF    = Union Sportive des Jeunes Foot-balleurs    

About this document

With thanks to Mahefa Randimbisoa (

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 28 Nov 2019

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 1999/2019
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.