Malaysia - List of Champions

Note that in Malaysia the league championship is a late addition to the football calendar, and its main purpose in the early years of its existence was to qualify teams for the more prestigious and traditional Malaysia Cup.

Until 2001 the top level only contained regional FA representations, and no club team won the championship until Darul Ta'zim FC from Johor did so in 2014.

Overview of Regional Champions and Cup Winners.

1982 Penang
1983 Melaka
1984 Selangor
1985 Singapore
1986 Federal Territory
1987 Pahang
1988 Federal Territory
1989 Selangor
1990 Selangor
1991 Johor
1992 Pahang
1993 Kedah
1994 Singapore
1995 Pahang
1996 Sabah
1997 Sarawak
1998 Penang
1999 Pahang
2000 Selangor
2001 Penang
2002 Perak
2003 Perak
2004 Pahang
2005 Perlis
2006 Negeri Sembilan
2007 Kedah
2008 Kedah
2009 Selangor
2010 Selangor
2011 Kelantan
2012 Kelantan
2013 Lions XII (Singapore)
2014 Darul Ta'zim FC (Johor)
2015 Darul Ta'zim FC (Johor)
2016 Darul Ta'zim FC (Johor)
2017 Darul Ta'zim FC (Johor)
2018 Darul Ta'zim FC (Johor)

Number of Titles (37)

 6 Selangor

 5 Darul Ta'zim FC (Johor) 
 3 Kedah

 2 Federal Territory

 1 Johor
   Lions XII (Singapore)
   Negeri Sembilan

Overview of Regional Champions and Cup Winners.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 12 Jul 2018

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2001/18
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.