Austria - List of Women Champions

The first women's football club was founded in 1924 (1. Wiener Damenfußballklub „Diana“). In 1935 the Österreichische Damenfußball-Union was founded which organised a separate women's championship with teams from Vienna. The ÖDU was dissolved in 1938 due to the Anschluß with Nazi Germany. In 1957 some unofficial matches were played; the first official championship did not start until the 1972/73 season.

ÖDU Damenfußballklubmeisterschaft

1935/36 DFC Austria Wien
1936/37 DFC Austria Wien

WFV [Ostliga]

1972/73  Favoritner AC
1973/74  USC Landhaus
1974/75  Ankerbrot
1975/76  USC Landhaus
1976/77  SV Elektra
1977/78  USC Landhaus
1978/79  SV Elektra
1979/80  SV Elektra
1980/81  USC Landhaus
1981/82  USC Landhaus

NB: regional league mainly with Vienna teams

Bundesliga 1.Division

1982/83  USC Landhaus 	
1983/84  SV Aspern 	
1984/85  ESV Ostbahn XI 	
1985/86  1.DFC Leoben 	
1986/87  1.DFC Leoben 	
1987/88  USC Landhaus 	
1988/89  USC Landhaus 	
1989/90  Union Kleinmünchen 	
1990/91  Union Kleinmünchen 	
1991/92  Union Kleinmünchen 	
1992/93  Union Kleinmünchen 	 
1993/94  Union Kleinmünchen 	 
1994/95  USC Landhaus 	 
1995/96  Union Kleinmünchen 	 
1996/97  USC Landhaus 	 
1997/98  Union Kleinmünchen 	 
1998/99  Union Kleinmünchen 	 
1999/00  USC Landhaus 
2000/01  USC Landhaus	
2001/02  Innsbrucker AC
2002/03  SV Neulengbach
2003/04  SV Neulengbach
2004/05  SV Neulengbach
2005/06  SV Neulengbach
2006/07  SV Neulengbach
2007/08  SV Neulengbach
2008/09  SV Neulengbach
2009/10  SV Neulengbach  
2010/11  SV Neulengbach  
2011/12  SV Neulengbach  
2012/13  SV Neulengbach  
2013/14  SV Neulengbach  
2014/15  FSK St. Pölten-Spratzern
2015/16  FSK St. Pölten-Spratzern
2016/17  SKN St. Pölten Frauen   
2017/18  SKN St. Pölten Frauen   
2018/19  SKN St. Pölten Frauen   

Number of Titles (37; only Bundesliga)
12 SV Neulengbach

 8 Union Kleinmünchen (Linz)

 7 USC Landhaus (Wien)

 5 SKN St. Pölten Frauen (includes FSK St. Pölten-Spratzern)

 2 1.DFC Leoben

 1 SV Aspern
   Innsbrucker AC
   ESV Ostbahn XI (Wien)

Österreichische Damenfußball-Union Championships


NB: league matches apparently played over 2x40 minutes

[Oct 13]
DFC Wien            3-3 DFC Austria          (att: 2 000)   
  [first organised women football match in Austria]

[Mar 23]
DFC Wien             -  Vindobona            (att: 3.000)
[Mar 26]
Vindobona            -  Rapid
[May 2]
DFC Wien            9-0 DFC Hertha

Final Table:

 1.DFC Austria                 16  14  1  1  89- 7  29
 2.DFC Wien
 3.DFC Vindobona 
 4.DFC Brigitta XX [later renamed DFC Admira]
Further participating teams:
   DFC Hertha  [retired]  

[Sep 1936, Brno (Czechoslovakia)] (first international women football match for Austria)
DFK Brünn           1-7 DFC Austria

Champions: DFC Austria Wien
Wintercup winners: DFC Austria Wien
NB: the Österreichische Damenfußball-Union was dissolved in August 1938
    following the Anschluß to Nazi Germany.


Existing clubs playing unofficial friendly matches included DFC Fortuna
and Süd-Ost, both from Vienna; an Austrian women's team played two
unofficial matches against West Germany during 1957, losing the first 
0-11 in Vienna during the summer (August?) (the second match was fixtured 
for Salzburg in autumn, no result is known).

About this document

Sources for data prior to 1972: [Mar 03], Ballesterer

WFV champions thanks to Erik Garin

Prepared and maintained by Gerhard Öhlinger and Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Gerhard Öhlinger and Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 21 Aug 2019

(C) Copyright Gerhard Öhlinger, Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2000/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.