Moldova - List of Champions

NB: until the break-up of the Soviet Union, the Moldovan championship was played for in a regional league without the presence of the clubs representing the republic at the national levels.
before independence
Year    Champions                           Runners-Up                          Third
NB: note that in most seasons, the best Moldovan clubs did not play at the republic level,
    which in later seasons corresponded to the 3rd or 4th tier of the Soviet football pyramid

1945    Dinamo Kishinyov                    Dinamo-2 Kishinyov                  Tiraspol' XI
1946    Dinamo Kishinyov                    Spartak Kishinyov  
1947    Dinamo Kishinyov                    Spartak Bel'cy
1948    Dinamo Kishinyov                    Spartak Bel'cy
1949    Burevestnik Bendery                 Spartak Tiraspol'                   Dinamo Bendery
1950    Krasnoe Znamya Kishinyov            Burevestnik Bendery                 Krasna zvezda Tiraspol'
1951    Krasnoe Znamya Kishinyov            Dinamo Bendery                      Burevestik Bendery
1952    Dinamo Kishinyov                    Dinamo Kishinyov                    Dinamo Edincy
1953    Dinamo Kishinyov                    Krasnoe znama Kishinyov             Dinamo Edincy
1954    KSKhI Kishinyov                     Burevestnik Bendery                 Lokomotiv Ungeni
1955    Burevestnik Bendery                 KSHI Kishinyov                      Spartak Kishinyov
1956    Spartak Tiraspol'                   Burevestnik Bendery                 KSHI Kishinyov
1957    KSKhI Kishinyov                     Burevestnik Bendery                 Dinamo Kishinyov    
1958    Moldavkabel' Bendery                Konservnyj zavod Tiraspol'          Lokomotov Bel'cy
1959    NIISVIV Kishinyov                   Tiraspol' XI                        KSHI Kishinyov
1960    Tiraspol'                           Konservnyj zavod Tiraspol'          Dinamo Kishinyov       
1961    KSKhI Kishinyov                     Lokomotiv Bel'cy                    Stroitel Dubossary
1962    Universitet Kishinyov               Stroyrest Bel'cy                    Molvavkabel' Bendery 
1963    Temp Tiraspol'                      Vibropribor Kishinyov               Mekhanzavod Dubossary
1964    Temp Tiraspol'                      Traktor Kishinyov                   Vibropribor Kishinyov            
1965    Energiya Tiraspol'                  Temp Tiraspol'                      Mekhanzavod Dubossary
1966    Stroyindustriya Bel'cy              Nistru Bendery                      Energia Tiraspol'
1967    Nistrul Bendery                     Dinamo Kishinyov                    Energia Tiraspol'        
1968    Temp Tiraspol'                      Politekhnik Kishinyov               Pisevik Bel'cy
1969    Polytekhnik Kishinyov               Urozay Edincy                       Trud Bel'cy
1970    Polytekhnik Kishinyov               Pisevik Bendery                     Lokomotiv Bel'cy
1971    Pishchevik Bendery                  Dinamo Kishinyov                    Trud Bel'cy
1972    Kolchoz im. Lenina Edincy           Dinamo Kishinyov                    Pisevik Bendery
1973    Pishevik Bendery                    Dinamo Kishinyov                    Trud Bel'cy  
1974    Dinamo Kishinyov                    Energetik Dubossary                 Kolos Slobodzea   
1975    Dinamo Kishinyov                    Kolos Slobodzea                     Energetik Dubossary
1976    Stroitel Tiraspol'                  Kolos Slobodzea                     Grenicherul Glodyany
1977    Stroitel Tiraspol'                  Dnestr Chobruchi                    Grenicherul Glodyany
1978    Dnestr Tiraspol'                    Kolos Slobodzea                     Grenicherul Glodyany  
1979    Dnestr Chobruchi                    Kolos Slobodzea                     Avangard Lazovsk
1980    Dnestr Chobruchi                    Kolos Slobodzea                     Grenicherul Glodyany
1981    Grenicherul Glodyany                Vilia Briceni                       Dnestr Chobruchi  
1982    Grenicherul Glodyany                Volna Soroki                        Avtomobilist Bel'cy
1983    Grenicherul Glodyany                Avtomobilist Bel'cy                 Vilia Briceni
1984    Grenicherul Glodyany                Kolos Ryksani                       Vilia Briceni
1985    Iskra Rybnitsa                      Tekstilshchik Tiraspol'             Avtomobilist Bel'cy
1986    Avangard Lazovsk                    Iskra Rybnitsa                      Tekstilshchik Tiraspol'     
1987    Tekstilshchik Tiraspol'             Varnitsa Bendery                    Iskra Rybnitsa
1988    Tigina Bendery                      Tekstilshchik Tiraspol'             Energetik Dubossary   
1989    Tekstilshchik Tiraspol'             Kristall Falesty                    Gidromash Kishinyov    
1990    Moldovgidromash Kishinyov           Moldova Boroseni                    Dinamo Kishinyov 
1991    Sperantsa Nisporeny                 Dinamo Kishinyov                    Konstruktorul Leova   
since independence
1992    Zimbru Chișinău
1992/93 Zimbru Chișinău
1993/94 Zimbru Chișinău
1994/95 Zimbru Chișinău
1995/96 Zimbru Chișinău
1996/97 Constructorul Chișinău
1997/98 Zimbru Chișinău
1998/99 Zimbru Chișinău
1999/00 Zimbru Chișinău
2000/01 Sheriff Tiraspol
2001/02 Sheriff Tiraspol
2002/03 Sheriff Tiraspol
2003/04 Sheriff Tiraspol
2004/05 Sheriff Tiraspol
2005/06 Sheriff Tiraspol
2006/07 Sheriff Tiraspol
2007/08 Sheriff Tiraspol
2008/09 Sheriff Tiraspol
2009/10 Sheriff Tiraspol
2010/11 Dacia Chișinău
2011/12 Sheriff Tiraspol
2012/13 Sheriff Tiraspol
2013/14 Sheriff Tiraspol
2014/15 Milsami Orhei
2015/16 Sheriff Tiraspol
2016/17 Sheriff Tiraspol
2017    Sheriff Tiraspol
2018    Sheriff Tiraspol
2019    Sheriff Tiraspol

Number of Titles (29, since independence)

18 Sheriff Tiraspol

 8 Zimbru Chișinău

 1 Constructorul Chișinău
   Dacia Chișinău
   Milsami Orhei

About this document

With thanks to Hans Schöggl

Source (for period until 1992): [Tra 02]

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 24 Oct 2019

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 1996/2019
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.